Acp Georgetown Agreement

Annex VI to the Cotonou Agreement lists the following names: the Cotonou Agreement recognises the specific challenges faced by less developed countries, landlocked countries and islands in their economic development. As a result, these countries enjoy more favourable treatment than other OACPS member countries. The text of the Cotonou Agreement was updated in 2005 and 2010, but not the lists, although the actual list of least developed countries has changed according to the UN definition: Cabo Verde was granted LDC status in December 2007, while Senegal acquired the status in 2001 and Timor-Leste in 2003. The following lists should therefore not be considered as the actual lists of SPDs and OACPS islands (some islands are also not listed).

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more